Regulators and Compliance

The IMI has a responsibility to follow certain regulations in its role as an awarding organisation and these vary depending on the locations we operate in. There are currently four regulatory authorities in the UK, although this number will grow with the IMI being an End-Point Assessment organisation. 

The current regulatory authorities in the UK are:
Ofqual in England
SQA in Scotland
Qualifications Wales in Wales
CCEA in Northern Ireland

As an awarding organisation, the IMI is responsible for the development, delivery and awarding of qualifications.

IMI Campaigns and Policy

Campaigns for Change

We're acknowledging the challenges that have helped shape the motor industry and looking at the future and the opportunities that face the sector.

Find out more
IMI Campaigns and Policy

Have your questions answered

To find out more about the IMI and our services, please reach out to the team who will be happy to help you.

Contact the IMI